Kitchen Ideas

So now that the plans are more or less finalized, we have to start thinking about the interior. The electrician needs to get an idea of where we want all the plug points, lights and light switches so we need to figure out the kitchen layout asap. Its basically the only room in the house that has built in components so I’m not too overwhelmed. On my computer, I’ve got a decor file that I’ve been adding to for the last 4 years, and looking through the kitchen folder, I can more or less see exactly what i want for the kitchen.

Here’s a kitchen from Apartment Therapy that I’m totally in love with.

I just love the clean bright look of the gray on white with pops of green, stainless steel and open shelving. And I love the contrast of the hardwood floors.

Here’s a few more kitchens I love…

Simply Stated Blog Real Simple

London Townhouse Revitalized, Elle Decor

Style Files

Sneak Peek: Nikole of Herriott Grace, Design Sponge

Live the Emma, Apartment 34

So now that I’ve got my look and feel figured out, it’s time to get some quotes. I’ll have a bit of time over the xmas break so I plan to use it to do some research (if anything’s open, you know how December is in this Town… everything shuts down, and everyone hits the beach). There are so many interior places around but for now, I plan to hit Stockhome, Cabinet Works, Sembel-it and Inside Kitchens. Wish me luck! And if you have any other recommendations, shout!

  1. lovely – totally my style too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

